Mar 20

Additional FEMA Aid Announced

Governor Steve Beshear says the Federal Emergency Management Agency
has approved aid for seven more Kentucky counties affected by severe storms and tornadoes.
      The announcement on Tuesday brings the total number of Kentucky
counties eligible for aid to 14. The additional counties to get
approved are Ballard, Johnson, Kenton, LaRue, Pendleton, Trimble,
and Wolfe.
      The federal aid will reimburse county and local governments as
they repair public infrastructure and remove debris from deadly
storms that moved through the state on Feb. 29 and March 2.

Terry Allison